In honor of today’s UIL competition, I used a newspaper-friendly downstyle headline. Yay.
As I said, I spent a large chunk of my day at a UIL practice meet, competing in several journalism categories and placing 4th in one and 7th in another. While I am a little disappointed in myself – especially since a friend of mine placed in the top 3 in 3 categories – I’m still pretty happy with how the day turned out. I’d really like to do better at the next competition, but I highly doubt I will get the chance to go to state – especially with such good writers from my school competing.

At least I have a sort-of excuse. I haven’t written a single thing in any of the competition categories in over a year, and I haven’t written anything for the paper because I am a page editor and not a reporter. I also happen to love *nohomo* the reporter who happened to bring home all the trophies, since she’s one of my bros.

So, after spending all day nursing a slight writer’s cramp and trying to remember how to properly set up some stories, I felt like adding onto my long-since-abandoned blog and see if I can start back up on it. Oh, and that manga reader thing is pretty much out – I simply don’t have the time or the willpower to spend time caring about manga apps(: